Say it ain’t so

I’m sad to say I have got a full blown right calf injury (again) – more sore than I can ever remember. I’m not able to run and probably wont be for a couple of weeks, going on my progress from previous episodes. I have been oscillating between grieving and being frustrated. No Onehunga half, No Auckland marathon, maybe West Coaster. Bye bye great winter fitness…

Aue Aue
Mike
I will be back on the trails soon enough though, get into them for me meantime.
See you at the MEC Hill Climb next Tuesday 530pm, Mt Eden summit.
2 thoughts on “Say it ain’t so

  1. There goes my plan to wheelsuck (or whatever the running equivalent term is) you to get through my first marathon.

    On a more sympathetic note, where do I send the flowers?

Leave a Reply

