Xterra 2012 Shakespear

I’m a new master, 40 is the new 20. Unfortunately I’m gonna miss 2 of the Xterra series and thereby any shot at the title. Maybe if I’m tactical I can impede someone else’s chance of taking away the series win (or is that just being mean?).

So Shakespear in the morning. Hard to judge my prep, haven’t done any specific training, but have been doing some hours by foot and I was the most running fit I’ve ever been in late March.

I reckon tomorrow will go the same as the last two Shakespears, I’m going to get a lesson from the Mike the coastal master. But by crikey he’s going to have to work for it. And I’m going to run up (most of) that last hill, unlike the two previous editions.

Oh and I discovered this afternoon, re-breaking-in my Inov-8 Talon 212’s after 6 months of crusty neglect, that they are definitely not non-marking. Big black marks all over the house.

One thought on “Xterra 2012 Shakespear

  1. Oh yeah, nearly forgot, I’m off to a Mexican themed , tequila rich dinner party. Alcohol fueled running will help my chances for sure.

Leave a Reply

