Abel Tasman Inland Photo Journal

While the main MEC crew were burning up the roads of Onehunga I was down in Abel Tasman National Park with a free run pass (friends we were down with were in the official Coastal Classic run).

I used my pass to run an out an back from Marahau up the inland track to a turn around when time was up. Made it as far as Porters Rock. Gorgeous running conditions, though the inland tracks were a little more ‘backcountry’ than I had anticpated making for slow progress (many +10min/km).

Course can be seen here http://www.strava.com/runs/22855033

I’ll only be a couple of hours, promise. In the words of Nixon “I was not lying. I said things that later on seemed to be untrue”
image
Start of the climb away from coast track
image
Looking across to Adele Island
image
Trail spotting going up
image
Log, log, it’s wet, it’s slippery, it’s wood
image
Proof I wasn’t alone up there
image
Tussocky goodness
image
Looking back towards Richmond Range (?)
image
Downhill trail spotting
Leave a Reply

